Global settings

General



Mandatory Work Log Description

Administrators can choose whether worklog description is mandatory or not for Timetracker users. By default, a description is optional.

Results on Reporting pageload

You can enable or disable displaying the results of the previous (or the default) query on Reporting pageload.

By default, every reporting page load queried the results based on the previously selected criteria for the current user. This option lets the administrators turn this behavior off and prevent queries on pageload. We recommend our customers with large instances to turn this off when they experiencing problems on pageload.

Display Timetracker section

You can enable or disable displaying the Timetracker section on Issue view. Totals and details of other users' worklogs logged to the issue are displayed on the Issue screen for the selected month. By default, this option is enabled.

Timetracker Gadgets

You can enable or disable displaying the Timetracker Gadgets on Dashboards. By default, this option is enabled.

Maximum loggable hours per day per user

Here you can define the maximum loggable hours per day for Timetracker users. Empty field means there is no limit.

Eg.: 6, 8 or 6.5



Special Issues



Non-working issues

This feature is designed to manage non-working, non-billable issues, to provide credible reports. This feature can be useful if you have a dedicated project or issues for non-work activities, eg. for lunch.

Configuration

The administrator can define a list that may contain issue keys and regular expressions. This list will be the list of non-working issues. The issues listed here are ignored when creating the Real Work Summary.

By default, the Non-Working issues list is empty. 

Example

  • Use issue keys, eg. MYPROJECT-1, MYPROJECT-2
  • To set up all the issues of MYPROJECT to be Non-working, the following regular expression needs to be used: “MYPROJECT-.*”


Working days



Timetracker's many features behavior depends on whether the given day is a working day or not. (warning) By default, all weekdays are working days while all weekends are non-working days.

Normally, all users have to fill at least as much working time (hours) for each working day as is set in the "Time Tracking" settings. In case a user did not work as many times as expected, they can use the configured non-working issues to fill the day.

  • If there is no worklog for a day it will be shown in the "Missing days" tab of the plugin. 
  • The "Default date" of the "Calendar Appearance" is also calculated and colorized based on the working days.

Exclude date

You can add days that are weekdays but not working-days (For example: public national holidays):

  1. Click on the input field on the right side, or on the calendar icon.
  2. Write or select the desired date.
  3. Click on the "Add" button.
  4. If the date and its format is valid, it will be added to the list of dates on the left.

You can remove the dates by clicking on the X on the label.

Include date

You can add days that are weekends, but working days:

  1. Click on the input field on the right side, or on the calendar icon.
  2. Write or select the desired date.
  3. Click on the "Add" button.
  4. If the date and its format is valid, it will be added to the list of dates on the left.

You can remove the dates by clicking on the X on the label.



Loggable Periods



Here you can enable this restriction and configure the period in which the users can log or edit work.

You can define the days (0-365) that users can log work or edit existing worklogs in the past or in the future.

(info) To allow a user to log work only for the given day, enter zero in both fields.

In the Permission Settings you can add groups for which this is will be not valid and they will still be able to create/edit worklog in the configured period.



Worklog Attributes



Here you can define worklog attributes. Users can only use attributes that are defined here!

  • The maximum length of an attribute is 50 character
  • You can not use "," in the attribute name and we recommend to avoid special characters
  • The added attributes will show up under the input field
  • You can change the order of the attributes by drag&drop each row
  • You can delete any of the attributes anytime

Make Worklog Attributes mandatory so it always has to be filled with at least one pre-defined attribute

Save or Reset configuration



  • Save: The settings can be saved by pressing the Save button. 
  • Reset: The Reset button can restore the foregoing settings. 
  • Cancel: By selecting the Cancel button, the user is redirected to the Administrator screen without making any changes.