Data storage and synchronization
In order to be able to provide high performance and fast response times in the Timetracker Application, we synchronize the work logs from your Jira Cloud Instance to our servers. We do a full synchronization of worklogs when the application is installed and keep the two systems consistent afterward with regular incremental synchronization tasks.
With the synchronization:
- We can guarantee that we can quickly display a large amount of data to our users when reporting.
- The data will be available not only on our servers, but also within Jira. This ensures that there are no vendor-lock and other apps can still access to worklog data via the Jira interface.
Stored Worklog Data
|client_worklog_id|| The ID of the worklog in the Atlassian product instance.|
|account_id||The ID of the user account in the Atlassian product instance.|
|client_issue_id||The ID of the issue in the Atlassian product instance.|
|comment||The comment of the worklog.|
|created||The creation date of the worklog.|
|updated||The last updated date of the worklog.|
|started||The start date of the worklog.|
|time_spent_seconds||The duration of the worklog in seconds.|
Location and environment
Data removal and data retention
- In case you decide to delete the application, all data will be deleted from our servers and as the backups are stored separately for each customer, your data will be deleted from all of our backups, too.
- Customer account information is retained by Everit for 30 days, after this period account information is unrecoverable deleted.
See here the AWS GDPR Data Processing Addendum.