Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 10 Current »

Only JIRA Administrators and JIRA System Administrators can configure Timetracker permissions. 

On this page, you can configure the visibility and usability of the Timetracker's pages and functions.

To open the Timetracker Permission Settings: 

  1. Choose  → Manage apps
  2. Locate TIMETRACKER section and select the Permission Settings field.


Permissions




PermissionDescriptionDefault (without groups or users have been added)
Permission to use the Plugin

Only users with this permission can:

  • view Timetracker menu
  • view and use time tracking page
  • view and use reporting pages
By default, all users have permission to view and use Timetracker plugin and all of it's pages.
Permission to use Timetracker

Only users with this permission can:

  • view Timetracker menu item
  • view and use time tracking page
By default, all users have permission to view and use Timetracker's time tracking.
Permission to use Reporting

Only users with this permission can:

  • view Reporting menu item
  • view and use reporting pages
By default, all users have permission to view and use Timetracker Reporting.
Permission to browse others worklogs

Only users with this permission can:

  • view other users' worklogs on the reporting pages
  • otherwise, users can only see their own worklogs
By default, each user has permission to browse other users' worklogs.
Permission to send notification emails about missing days

Only users with this permission can:

  • send warning emails on the Missing Days report

By default, each user has permission to send notification emails about missing days to other users.

Permission to create/edit worklogs beyond the period

Only users with this permission can:

  • create/edit worklog beyond the configured loggable period.

By default, the configured period in which they can work is valid for each user.

Here you can add groups/users for which this will be not valid and the members will still be able to create/edit worklog beyond the configured period.

Wage managers

Only users with this permission can:

  • open the Cost Rates page
  • create/edit/delete default and user cost rates
 If the field is empty, no user will see and manage the cost rates.
Project Controllers

Only users with this permission can:

  • view total costs for projects and issues in reports
  • view costs for worklogs in reports
 If the field is empty, no user will see and manage the cost rates.


Configure



Administrators can restrict access to pages and usage of features by adding certain JIRA groups. In case of an empty input field (without groups/users have been added) the default behavior will be applied.

To configure permission:

  1. On the Permission settings page, click on the permission's input field.
  2. Start typing the required JIRA user or group name.
  3. Select the user or group from the appearing list.



  • No labels